Governance Committee Members


Roger Larochelle (chair)
Squam Lakes Conservation Society


Debbie Stanley
Ausbon Sargent Land Preservation Trust


Don Berry 

Lakes Region Conservation Trust


Tom Masland
Ransmeier & Spellman, PC


Brian Hart

Southeast Land Trust of NH


Brian Hotz
Society for the Protection of NH Forests



NHLTC Governance Committee

The Governance Committee is responsible for organizational and committee structure, Board nominations, policies such as By-laws and Conflict of Interest, and other matters relating to ensuring that the organization is abiding by the highest ethical standards and has the structure in place to support an effective organization. The Governance Committee will accomplish this by:

  • Presenting potential nominees for Directors to the Board for consideration


  • Drafting policies as needed for consideration by the Board,

  • Creating workgroups for specific purposes with the approval of the Board.